Thursday, August 21, 2014

Chris Wroniak, Coordinator of Duplicating Services and the Mailroom, joins me in showing our New Student Orientation tour guides the new campus post office and duplication center on the ground level of Morlan Hall.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

2014-15 Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Officers

Bethany College sponsors 22 intercollegiate athletic teams and an equestrian club team. The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee represents the best interests of student-athletes to coaches, the department, and the administration.

Officers of the SAAC for the upcoming year are:

President -- Rhianna Petrone, a senior, Pre-Physical Therapy major and member of the cross country and track teams from Canonsburg, PA.

Vice President/Treasurer -- Marina Baker, a senior, History major and member of the swimming team from Winchester, VA.

The mission of the Bethany College Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is "To enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunity, protecting student-athlete welfare, and fostering a positive student-athlete image at Bethany College."

The SAAC is composed of student-athletes assembled from each sport who provide insight on the student-athlete experience at the college. They meet regularly with the Director of Athletics and Recreation and at least once per semester with me.

Congratulations Rhianna and Marina.